Choose artist...

Rachmaninoff Plays Rachmaninoff

Sony Masterworks

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Rachmaninoff Plays 'The Flight of the Bumblebee'
1 Liebesleid  
2 Prelude, Op. 3, No. 2 in C-Sharp Minor  
3 The Flight Of The Bumblebee  
4 Scherzo from A Midsummer Night's Dream  
5 Etude Tableau, Op. 33, No. 2 in C Major  
6 Etude Tableau, Op. 33, No. 7 in E-Flat Major  
7 Moment Musical, Op. 16, No. 2 in E-Flat Minor  
8 Daisies, Op. 38, No. 3  
9 Lullaby, Op. 16, No. 1  
10 Violin Partita No. 3, BWV 1006; Prelude  
11 Violin Partita No. 3, BWV 1006; Gavotte  
12 Violin Partita No. 3, BWV 1006; Gigue  
13 Liebesfreud  
Show all tracks

Sony Masterworks and Zenph Studios announce the third release in an ongoing collaboration to breathe new life into legendary performances that have been marred by the poor recording quality of past timestechnologies. Rachmaninoff Plays Rachmaninoff follows upon the success of Zenph Studios' productions of Glenn Gould's 1955 recording of The Goldberg Variations (2007) and Art Tatum's Piano Starts Here (2008). This new compilation of re-performances is made from original masters that the colossal Russian composer and pianist recorded during his lifetime. Available on September 22, 2009, the release celebrates the 100th anniversary of Rachmaninoff's U.S. recital debut.

20 New ON this week: 20 Total
Markets include:
Boston, Houston, Detroit, Pittsburgh, New Orleans, Memphis
Online: Taintradio

Go to artist details