Choose artist...

Art Tatum: Piano Starts Here

Sony Masterworks

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Art Tatum - Yesterdays (1954)
Art Tatum- Humouresque
1 Tea For Two  
2 St. Louis Blues  
3 Tiger Rag  
4 Sophisticated Lady  
5 Humoresque  
6 Tatum Pole Boogie  
7 Someone To Watch Over Me  
8 How High The Moon  
9 Yesterdays  
10 Willow Weep For Me  
11 The Kerry Dance  
12 Gershwin Medley  
13 I Know That You Know  
14 Tea For Two (Binaural Stereo)  
15 St. Louis Blues (Binaural Stereo)  
16 Tiger Rag (Binaural Stereo)  
17 Sophisticated Lady (Binaural Stereo)  
18 Humoresque (Binaural Stereo)  
19 Tatum Pole Boogie (Binaural Stereo)  
20 Someone To Watch Over Me (Binaural Stereo)  
21 How High The Moon (Binaural Stereo)  
22 Yesterdays (Binaural Stereo)  
23 Willow Weep For Me (Binaural Stereo)  
24 The Kerry Dance (Binaural Stereo)  
25 Gershwin Medley (Binaural Stereo)  
26 I Know That You Know (Binaural Stereo)  
Show all tracks

Art Tatum's "Piano Starts Here" album contains music that has been in print for more than 50 years. Yet the original, an incomparable jazz album that highlights the mastery of this singular musician, had been marred by nominal sound quality and other imperfections until now. Zenph's unique technique turns audio recordings into live performances that precisely replicate the original recording, but offer vastly improved sound quality. Listeners are transported back to the moment of creation and experience Tatum's playing as if they were in the room when the original recordings were made.

2 New 'ON' this week: 59 Total
PRI: Jazz After Hours, WFMT NET: Jazz with Bob Parlocha
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Wash DC., Minneapolis, Detroit, Cleveland, Pittsburgh, Austin, Baltimore, Albuquerque, Orlando

Go to artist details