Choose artist...
Yolanda Kondonassis

Five Minutes For Earth

Azica Records
Release Date: April 1, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



1 Kohola Sings Humpback Whales by Takuma Itoh 5:15  
2 Hear the Dust Blow by Michael Daugherty [6:56]  
3 On Hearing Nightbirds at Dusk by Aaron Jay Kernis [4:03]  
4 Dark Mountains by Chen Yi [3:01]  
5 Milonga para mi Tierra by Máximo Diego Pujol [5:21]  
6 inconvenient wounds by Reena Esmail [6:49]  
7 Memory of Trees by Gary Schocker [3:20]  
8 as Earth dreams by Keith Fitch [6:46]  
9 Melting Point by Jocelyn Chambers [1:50]  
10 The Demise of the Shepard Glacier by Philip Maneval [4:54]  
11 Time Lapse by Patrick Harlin [3:17]  
12 Green by Zhou Long [8:19]  
13 Earthview by Nathaniel Heyder [5:54]  
14 Meditation at Perkiomen Creek by Daniel Dorff [5:52]  
15 Fault Line by Stephen Hartke [7:48]  
Show all tracks

Multiple GRAMMY-nominated harpist Yolanda Kondonassis announces FIVE MINUTES for Earth, her new album that both celebrates our planet and illuminates the challenge to preserve it, available worldwide from Azica Records on April 1, 2022. Kondonassis asked fifteen of today’s most innovative compositional voices to create new works for the harp, of approximately five minutes in length, that express a powerful experience inspired by Earth in one of its many conditions or atmospheres. FIVE MINUTES is also a metaphor for the urgent and compressed timeframe that remains for our global community to find and implement solutions to the environmental crisis. 

All composers generously contributed their works to this project, and each solo is written for and dedicated to Yolanda Kondonassis: Jocelyn Chambers, Chen Yi, Michael Daugherty, Daniel Dorff, Reena Esmail, Keith Fitch, Patrick Harlin, Stephen Hartke, Nathaniel Heyder, Takuma Itoh, Aaron Jay Kernis, Philip Maneval, Máximo Diego Pujol, Gary Schocker, and Zhou Long. The music on the album both honors the Earth and expresses our collective concern about the climate crisis.

Press Secured by Jensen Artists

Go to artist details