Choose artist...
Yo-Yo Ma | Kathryn Stott

Comfort and Hope

Sony Classical
Release Date: December 11, 2021

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates

New Classical Tracks
1 Amazing Grace, Prelude  
2 Ol' Man River  
3 Shenandoah  
4 Goin' Home  
5 Jewish Song  
6 Zdes' khorosho, Op. 21, No. 7  
7 Moscow Nights  
8 Over the Rainbow  
9 Rain Falling from the Roof  
10 Song Without Words, Op. 109  
11 Fantasia on Waltzing Matilda  
12 Scarborough Fair  
13 Solveig's Song  
14 Les Chemins de l'Amour  
15 Marietta's Lied  
16 Thula Baba  
17 The Last Rose of Summer  
18 Londonderry Air (Danny Boy)  
19 Gracias a la Vida  
20 We'll Meet Again  
21 Amazing Grace, Postlude  
Show all tracks

Cellist Yo-Yo Ma and pianist Kathryn Stott come together again, this time for Songs of Comfort and Hope, set for release on December 11, 2020 on Sony Classical. Available now for preorder, Songs of Comfort and Hope is inspired by the series of recorded-at-home musical offerings that Ma began sharing in the first days of the COVID-19 lockdown in the United States. Throughout the spring and summer, Yo-Yo Ma's #SongsofComfort grew from a self-shot video of Antonín Dvorák's "Goin' Home" into a worldwide effort that has reached more than 18 million people.

Go to artist details