Choose artist...
Will Bates

Anne Rice's Mayfair Witches: Orig. TV Series Strck

Milan Records - Sony Masterworks
Release Date: February 10, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 The Witching Hour  
2 Doctor Fielding  
3 Listen to the Wind  
4 There's Always a Party at Uncle Cortland's (Taboo)  
5 Burying Crows  
6 Dierdre  
7 Cemetery  
8 Henbane  
9 Joining Hands  
10 Rowan and Lasher  
11 The Thirteenth Witch  
12 The Talamasca  
13 it's You  
14 A Funeral in the Woods  
15 The World Behind the World  
16 The Wicked Words  
17 The Thrall  
18 The Prophecy  
19 Witch Hunters  
20 Arjuna  
21 The House  
22 Voodoo  
Show all tracks

Milan Records today releases ANNE RICE’S MAYFAIR WITCHES (ORIGINAL TELEVISION SERIES SOUNDTRACK) by composer WILL BATES. Available everywhere now, the album features music written by Bates for AMC Networks’ newest series based on Anne Rice’s best-selling trilogy Lives of the Mayfair Witches. Originally introduced by album lead single and the series main theme “The Witching Hour,” Bates’ soundscape is punctuated throughout by the ethereal vocal stylings of Los Angeles-based vocalist, producer and artist Maiah Manser, who contributes everything from choral-style vocals to guttural wailing and even singing in reversed Gaelic. Layered atop Bates’ darkly ominous instrumentation and horror-inducing synthwork, the resulting soundtrack reflects the series’ gothic New Orleans setting while maintaining the complexity of Rice’s story and characters. Anne Rice’s Mayfair Witches premieres new episodes on Sundays at 9:00pm ET/PT on AMC with new episodes streaming early on Thursdays on AMC+.

Go to artist details