Home » Artists » FLOW

Will Ackerman,Fiona Joy,Lawrence Blatt,Jeff Oster: Bio

FLOW is a New Age music group – Will Ackerman, Fiona Joy, Lawrence Blatt and Jeff Oster. In early 2015, Lawrence Blatt invited Fiona Joy and Jeff Oster to join him at Will Ackerman's Imaginary Road Studios to create an album Inspired by the iconic Windham Hill ensembles.

Once recording began, it became clear that Will could be an essential part of this group as an artist as well as producer. When invited, Will was happy to join the others and FLOW was born. With Will and Tom Eaton producing, this group will surely capture the essence of today's New Age music. FLOW stands for Fiona Joy, Lawrence Blatt, Jeff Oster and Will Ackerman. Its a New Age group formed out of friendship and a history of working and playing together over eight years.  FLOW is

Will Ackerman - New Age Grammy® Award winning producer, composer, guitarist and founder of Windham Hill Records. Will has produced renowned artists including George Winston, Michael Hedges and Liz Story, and has been nominated for 4 New Age Grammy® Awards. With co-producer and engineer Tom Eaton, Will's projects have won 24 ZMR Music Awards, including 5 Albums of the Year, and a ZMR Lifetime Achievement Award.

Fiona Joy - Fiona Joy's evocative piano and ethereal vocals have earned IMA's, IAMAs, seven ZMR Music Awards and a song on a New Age Grammy® winning album. She won a MusicOz Award and went on to perform at the Sydney Opera House the following year. Fiona enjoys touring internationally and is known in China as the "Piano Angel".

Lawrence Blatt - A multiple award-winning solo artist renowned for his compositions for finger-style guitar, his heartwarming music consists of layers of guitar decorated with luscious melodies and percussive moods. He often plays in open tunings with a single guitar used to create the rhythm, bass and lead melody. He has won multiple ZMR Music Awards, as well as many Independent Music Award nominations.

Jeff Oster - Described as Miles Davis meets Pink Floyd, Jeff's sound is unique, combining New Age beauty and progressive rock. Jeff's albums feature esteemed contributors such as guitarist Nile Rodgers, iconic bassist Chuck Rainey and legendary drummers Bernard Purdie and Keith Carlock. Jeff's accolades include: ZMR Album of the Year (4x winner), multiple #1 albums on NPR's Echoes, and multiple Independent Music Awards.

Will Ackerman,Fiona Joy,Lawrence Blatt,Jeff Oster


Click Here For Artist Stories

1 Arrival
2 Whisper Me This
3 Flow
4 Free Ascent
5 Waiting For Sunshine
6 Waters Gather
7 And the Sky Was
8 A Night in Nocelle
9 Tenth Life
10 Rest Now My Friend
Arrival Live from Vermont

Contemporary Instrumental music enters a dynamic new era with FLOW – a fresh ensemble comprised of four of the genre's most innovative, critically-acclaimed and awarded independent artists: Australian pianist Fiona Joy, acoustic guitarist Lawrence Blatt, trumpet and flugelhorn player Jeff Oster and legendary GRAMMY®-winning guitarist Will Ackerman. The group debuted live to a sold-out crowd at Carnegie's Weill Hall, and is slated to perform at the 14th Annual Zone Music Awards at Roussel Hall in New Orleans this May.  Yesterday, the International Acoustic Music Awards (IAMA) announced that FLOW are now finalists in two categories.

Press by Beth Ann Hilton & Doreen D'Agostino

Crossover Media Projects with: Will Ackerman,Fiona Joy,Lawrence Blatt,Jeff Oster