Choose artist...
Warsaw Philharmonic



Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



1 Karol Szymanowski: Litany to the Virgin Mary, Op. 59 / Twelve-Toned Cithara [3’34]  
2 Like a Dwarf Bush [4’45]  
3 Fryderyk Chopin: Andante Spianato and Grande Polonaise in E-flat Major, Op. 22 [14’05]  
4 Andrzej Panufnik: Symphony No. 10 [14’55]  
5 Witold Lutoslawski: Mi-parti [12’19]  
6 Henryk Mikolaj Górecki: Totus Tuus, Op. 60 [8’31]  
7 Krzysztof Penderecki: A Sea of Dreams Did Breathe on Me / Sky at Night [1’57]  
8 Silence [1’51]  
9 Chopin’s Piano II [1’41]  
10 The Wind, an Autumn Wind, Howled [1’07]  
11 If I Forget You, Fighting Warsaw [3’12]  
12 Karol Szymanowski: Veni Creator, Op. 57 [10’28]  
Show all tracks

On the occasion of its 120th anniversary, the Warsaw Philharmonic has released an album containing archival recordings of Polish masterpieces. These are recordings under the baton of successive directors from Witold Rowicki (Szymanowski - Litany to the Virgin Mary) to the current Artistic Director Andrzej Boreyko (Szymanowski - Veni Creator). Among them - Bohdan Wodiczko (Chopin - Andante Spianato and Grande Polonaise in E flat major, Op. 22 with Halina Czerny-Stefanska), Kazimierz Kord (Panufnik - Symphony No. 10), Antoni Wit (Lutoslawski - Mi-parti) Jacek Kaspszyk (Penderecki - A sea of ??dreams blew over me- selection), and recording for a cappella choir conducted by Henryk Wojnarowski (Górecki - Totus Tuus).

Go to artist details