Choose artist...


Decca Records

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



VOCES8 - Ubi Caritas (Live) - Abbey Road x Decca Classics Sessions
Lux Aeterna - Edward Elgar
Voces8 - The Interview
Singing Brussels - VOCES8 at BOZAR 2018
Worthy is the Lamb and Amen Chorus from 'Messiah' by G.F. Handel
1 Ubi Caritas - Gjeilo
2 O Nata Lux - Tallis
3 Lux Aeterna (Nimrod) - Elgar
4 Teardrop - Massive Attack
5 Mother of God, Here I Stand - Tavener
6 Miserere - Allegri
7 Stars - E'envalds
8 Ave Maria 1 - Dubra
9 Prayer to a Guardian Angel - Hawes
10 Bogoroditse Devo - Rachmaninov
11 O Nata Lux (from Lux aeterna) - Lauridsen
12 The Luckiest - Ben Folds
13 Corde Natus Ex Parentis - Anon
14 My Lord Has Come - Todd
15 Ubi Caritas - Mealor
Show all tracks

British a cappella octet VOCES8 releases their second album for Decca/Universal Music Classics, Lux, available January 27, 2015. The recording features a selection of pieces spanning over 400 years: from Thomas Tallis and Gregorio Allegri to Massive Attack (Teardrop) and Ben Folds (The Luckiest - which appeared on the soundtrack for Richard Curtis's film About Time). The album title ‘Lux' refers to the Latin word ‘light,' which has inspired composers throughout history with the meaning of hope, banishing darkness, and nurturing both the body and the spirit. Voces8's celestial performances on the album prove how few can better evoke the power of light in all its physical, spiritual and mystical guises than the timeless sound of a choir.  In addition to the soothing sound of unaccompanied voices blended in harmony, several tracks feature additions of saxophone, cello, harp and water glasses.

Go to artist details