Choose artist...
Vladimir Horowitz

Carnegie Hall Presents: The Private Collection

Sony Masterworks

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Vladimir Horowitz 1951 Live Mussorgsky: Pictures At An Exhibition
Horowitz at Carnegie Hall 7-Horowitz Carmen Variations


Pictures At An Exhibition_Ballet
1 Pictures at an Exhibition/Promenade  
2 Pictures at an Exhibition/Gnomus  
3 Pictures at an Exhibition/Promenade/2  
4 Pictures at an Exhibition/Il Vecchio Castello  
5 Pictures at an Exhibition/Promenade  
6 Pictures at an Exhibition/Tuilerie  
7 Pictures at an Exhibition/Bydlo  
8 Pictures at an Exhibition/Promenade/3  
9 Pictures at an Exhibition/Ballet of the Unhatched  
10 Pictures at an Exhibition/Samuel Goldenberg & Schm  
11 Pictures at an Exhibition/Limoges marche  
12 Pictures at an Exhibition/Catacombae  
13 Pictures at an Exhibition/Con mortius in lingua mo  
14 Pictures at an Exhibition/Hut on Fowl's Legs  
15 Pictures at an Exhibition/The Great Gate at Kiev  
16 Liszt: Sonata for Piano in B minor, S. 178/I  
17 Liszt: Sonata for Piano in B minor, S. 178/II  
18 Liszt: Sonata for Piano in B minor, S. 178/III  
Show all tracks

Sony Masterworks expands the catalogue of its Carnegie Hall Presents series with a set of previously unreleased recordings by legendary pianist Vladimir Horowitz, one of the most important performers of classical music in the twentieth century. The Sony Masterworks release of The Private Collection: Mussorgsky and Liszt makes these dazzling performances, previously held in the archives of Yale University as part of Horowitz's papers, available to the public for the first time.

8 New ON this week / 22 Total
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Boston, Houston, Detroit, Cincinnati, San Antonio
Online: Taintradio

Go to artist details