Choose artist...
Vera Lynn


Decca Classics

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
1 We'll Meet Again  
2 Sailing  
3 (There'll Be Bluebirds Over) The White Cliffs of Dover  
4 Wish Me Luck As You Wave Me Goodbye  
5 As Time Goes By  
6 Auf Wiedersehn Sweetheart  
7 The Loveliest Night Of The Year  
8 When You Wish Upon A Star  
9 A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square  
10 I'm Forever Blowing Bubbles  
11 Close To You  
12 Yours  
Show all tracks

The "Forces' Sweetheart" Dame Vera Lynn announces her forthcoming album, Vera Lynn 100, to be released on March 17 (physically on March 31) in celebration of her 100th birthday just days later on March 20. Vera Lynn 100 will be released on Decca Records, the label the singer originally recorded with nearly 80 years ago, at the age of 22. 

The newly recorded album features Vera Lynn's distinctive original vocals set to completely new re-orchestrated versions of her most beloved songs. This technical wizardry has, for the first time, allowed full orchestral accompaniments to transform not only her most memorable hits that sustained Britons through the wartime years, but some recently unearthed, rare recordings – all presented in sumptuous, up-to-the-minute sound. Dame Vera Lynn CH commented: "It's truly humbling that people still enjoy these songs from so many years ago, reliving the emotions of that time – I was after all just doing my "job" as a singer – and it's so wonderful for me to hear "my songs" again so beautifully presented in a completely new way."

Go to artist details