Choose artist...


Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
Vanbur - Carol Of the Bells
1 Roger Eno & Brian Eno - Wanting to Believe (Oh Holy Night)  
2 Peter Gregson - Taladh Chriosta  
3 Vikingur Olafsson - Sleep for Mama - Faru a sofa fyrir mig (Icelandic Folk Song)  
4 Hania Rani & Dobrawa Czocher - Jezus Malusieńki (Rework by Hania Rani & Dobrawa Czocher)  
5 Balmorhea - Coventry Carol  
6 Mari Samuelsen - Mitt hjerte alltid vanker (Arr. for Solo Violin and Ensemble)  
7 Ane Brun - Lo! How a Rose Eer Blooming / Es ist ein Rose entsprungen  
8 Dustin O'Halloran & Bryan Senti - What Gently Flutters  
9 ABBOTT - Nu Zijt Wellekome  
10 Vanbur - Carol Of The Bells  
11 Classical Sundays - Maoz Tzur (Winter Tales Version)  
12 Joep Beving - Sinfonia  
Show all tracks

Deutsche Grammophonpresents Winter Tales features music from some of the label's star composers, who were invited to reimagine the music of Christmas and Chanukah, drawing inspiration from their childhoods and homelands. The album of 12 very personal responses to that creative challenge, all of which have something fresh and timely to say about winter's promise of renewal and light's power over darkness. The album opens with Roger and Brian Eno's Wanting to Believe – a brand new vocal track from the duo and the perfect prelude to music by composers as diverse as Peter Gregson, Víkingur Ólafsson, Hania Rani and Dobrawa Czocher, Balmorhea, Mari Samuelsen, Ane Brun, Dustin O'Halloran and Bryan Senti, ABBOTT, Vanbur, Classical Sundays and Joep Beving.

Go to artist details