Choose artist...


Release Date: February 17, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
1 Jan Garbarek Quartet - Afric Pepperbird  
2 Keith Jarrett, Jan Garbarek - Luminessence  
3 John Taylor, Norma Winstone, Kenny Wheeler - Azimuth  
Show all tracks

Luminessence, ECM’s new audiophile vinyl-reissue series, is a kaleidoscope, shedding light on the jewels of the label’s deep catalogue in elegant, high-quality editions. The hallmarks of the series: original and evocative music, imaginatively played and sensitively produced. The recordings underline the scope and variety of ECM’s world of sound and the LPs are presented in different formats.

The series features albums that have changed perceptions of creative music making, albums now heralded as classics.  Some are offered in exclusive facsimile editions, others framed in high-grade gatefolds that include new liner notes offering historical context and fresh perspectives, while again others have been long out of print or even never before released on vinyl. Many of the re-issues are cut from the original analog master tapes and all Luminessence releases incorporate the striking cover art which has contributed to ECM’s renown.

Go to artist details