Choose artist...

Erik Satie - Fragments

Deutsche Grammophon
Release Date: May 13, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
1 TWO LANES Satie Pie`ces froides II. Danses de travers, 2. Passer Rework  
2 Henrik Schwarz - Satie Gymnope´dies n° 3 (Henrik Schwarz Rework)  
3 Monolink Gnossienne No1 (Nostalgia Remix)  
4 Christian Lo¨ffler - Satie Enfantillages pittoresques No_ 2, Berceuse (Christian Lo¨ffler Rework)  
5 SnorriHallgrimsson_AvantDernieresPensees_No1Idylle_m2448  
6 Pantha du Prince - Satie Gymnope´dies n° 3 (Pantha du Prince Rework)  
7 Grandbrothers - Satie Gnossienne n° 1 (Grandbrothers Rework)  
8 MoritzFassbender_SONNERIE  
9 Dominik Eulberg - Satie Gymnope´dies n° 1 (Dominik Eulberg Rework)  
10 FRENCH 79 - FRAGMENTS Gnossienne No_ 5 (FRENCH 79 Rework)  
11 Kid Francescoli - Satie Gnossienne n° 1 (Kid Francescoli Rework)ework)  
Show all tracks

DG’s new genre-bending series presents the work of classical pioneers reimagined by today’s electronic artists. Fragments celebrates music past and present by inviting some of today’s most innovative artists to rework the creations of earlier influential composers. Deutsche Grammophon introduces the genre-defying Fragments. What happens when some of the most groundbreaking creative talents on the electronic music scene are invited to reimagine works by a pioneer from the past? This intriguing new series holds the answers. Fragments will spotlight the music of a single composer, issuing twelve reworks as e-singles over a period of months, culminating in a full album release. At the heart of the series is a dynamic dialogue between past and present, tradition and innovation, creation and re-creation.

Go to artist details