Choose artist...


Decca Records

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Nocturnal Promenade  
2 To the Unknown Man  
3 Movement Nine  
4 Moonlight Reflections  
5 Through the Night Mist  
6 Early Years  
7 Love Theme  
8 Sweet Nostalgia  
9 Intermezzo  
10 To a Friend  
11 La Petite Fille de la Mer  
12 Longing  
13 Chariots of Fire  
14 Unfulfilled Desire  
15 Lonesome  
16 1492: Conquest of Paradise  
17 Pour Melia  
Show all tracks

Pioneering composer Vangelis' new album has been released on Decca Records and is a soothing collection of solo piano pieces, recorded in his inimitable style. There are 11 new tracks as well as brand new versions of his iconic hits, including his score for Chariots of Fire and the "Love Theme" from Blade Runner. On this album, Vangelis records on a grand piano for the first time.

Vangelis is offering fans the chance to hear music from his new album, Nocturne, before its release by taking photos of the moon. They can upload their pictures via mobile phone to an innovative new website (, which uses visual recognition technology to unlock each new track according to its corresponding single cover image and lunar phase.

Go to artist details