Choose artist...
Valentina Lisitsa

Chasing Pianos

Decca Records

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


How it WAS made! Valentina Lisitsa 'Chasing Pianos' Music of Michael Nyman
The Heart Asks Pleasure First by Michael Nyman, performed by Valentina Lisitsa
Interview Valentina Lisitsa
Interview with Valentina Lisitsa at Piano City Napoli 2019
1 The Heart Asks Pleasure First
2 Big My Secret
3 Candlefire
4 If
5 Sheep 'n' Tides
6 Goodbye Moortie
7 Fly Drive
8 Diary of Love
9 Time Lapse
10 Odessa Beach
11 The School Room
12 Why?
13 Chasing Sheep is Best Left to Shepherds
14 Deep Sleep Playing
15 The Exchange
16 Here to There
17 Jack
18 Bill
19 The Departure
20 Lost and Found
21 All Imperfect Things
22 The Attraction of the Pedalling Ankle
23 The Mood that Passes Through You
24 The Embrace
25 Silver-Fingered Fling
Show all tracks

Ukrainian pianist Valentina Lisitsa celebrates one of Britain's most innovative and popular composers, Michael Nyman, on her latest Decca/Universal Music Classics album, Chasing Pianos. The release coincides with Mr. Nyman's 70th birthday featuring music from his soundtracks to well-loved films such as Wonderland and The Piano. Praised for his music's originality, punchy simplicity and universal appeal, Nyman, during his career as a music critic, coined the term ‘minimalism' for an emergent musical genre – one for which he would make extensive contributions in many of his early scores and inspire a vast global audience. 

18 New 'ON'  44 TOTAL
NPR, PRI/Classical 24
Direct: Music Choice, MOOD
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Philadelphia, Cleveland, Dallas, St. Louis, Minneapolis, Pittsburgh, Baltimore, Austin, New Orleans
Online: ClassicallyHip

Go to artist details