Choose artist...
Tim Minchin - Christopher Nightingale

Roald Dahl's Matilda the Musical (Netflix)

Milan Records - Sony Masterworks
Release Date: November 18, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Official Trailer
1 Miracle  
2 Naughty  
3 The Acrobat and The Escapologist  
4 School Song  
5 The Hammer  
6 Chokey Chant – Hide Me  
7 And So The Great Day Arrived  
8 The Biggest Burp  
9 Bruce  
10 When I Grow Up  
11 The Most Dangerous feat  
12 I'm Here  
13 The Smell of Rebellion  
14 The Newt – Stretchy Ears  
15 Quiet  
16 Telekinesis  
17 My House  
18 The Truth – Chokey Destruction  
19 Day of Reckoning  
20 Magnus Returns  
21 Revolting Children  
22 Still Holding My Hand  
Show all tracks

Sony Music Masterworks / Milan Records today releases the soundtrack to  ROALD DAHL'S MATILDA THE MUSICAL, Netflix’s new film inspired by the award-winning musical of the same name – listen here. The album features GRAMMY® and Tony® Award-nominated vocal songs from the original West End production written by Tim Minchin as performed by the film’s cast, as well as 10 instrumental score pieces by composer and orchestrator Christopher Nightingale. With vocals by Academy Award® winner Emma Thompson, Lashana Lynch, Andrea Riseborough and Stephen Graham, as well as newcomer Alisha Weir as Matilda, the album includes some of the original musical’s favorite numbers like “Revolting Children,” “Naughty,” “When I Grow Up” and more, as well as a special, never-before-heard track newly written for the film entitled “Still Holding My Hand."

Go to artist details