Choose artist...
Thibaudet & Feinstein

Gershwin Rhapsody

Decca Classics
Release Date: February 23, 2024

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Two Pianos: Who Could Ask for Anything More?
1 Rhapsody In Blue  
2 Someone To Watch Over Me  
3 I Got Rhythm  
4 Embraceable You  
5 Sweet & Lowdown  
6 Clap Yo' Hands / Fascinating Rhythm  
7 They Can't Take That Away From Me  
8 The Man I Love / Rhapsody In Blue  
9 Tea For Two  
10 Sleepless Night  
11 Graceful and Elegant  
12 Our Love Is Here To Stay  
13 Dance of the Waves  
14 Rialto Ripples  
15 Sutton Place  
16 Under The Cinnamon Tree  
17 Jasbo Brown Blues  
Show all tracks

Gershwin Rhapsody, the first collaborative recording from acclaimed concert pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet and Michael Feinstein, the one-man encyclopaedia of the Great American Songbook, will be released digitally and as a CD on February 23rd, 2024 via Decca Classics. The album features duos, solos, and vocals from the Gershwin catalogue, from Rhapsody in Blue—whose world premiere 100 years ago this month opened a new chapter in musical history—to world premiere recordings of four Gershwin piano works. 

For the past year, Thibaudet and Feinstein toured a program called “Two Pianos: Who Could Ask for Anything More?”. Devised over two years by the artists after an initial conversation at Festival Napa Valley, “Two Pianos: Who Could Ask for Anything More?” features music that straddles classical composition and popular song, including works by Gershwin, Richard Rodgers, and more—all presented in a flexible format ranging from duo shows for two unaccompanied pianos to concerts with full-scale orchestra. “Two Pianos: Who Could Ask for Anything More?” has earned accolades from The New York Times and been performed all over the United States—including a recent performance at Carnegie Hall, where the two artists were joined by special guest Joshua Henry.

Go to artist details