Choose artist...
The Monks Of Saint-Benoit Abbey

Pax: Gregorian Chant On the Theme Of Peace


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Antiphon: In viam pacis VII  
2 Introit: Da pacem I  
3 Introit: Loquetur Dominus III  
4 Introit: Lux fulgebit VIII  
5 Gloria in excelsis Deo 3 VIII  
6 Gradual: Benedictus Dominus VII  
7 Gradual: Pacifice V  
8 Gradual: Laetatus sum VII  
9 Alleluia: Post dies octo VIII  
10 Alleluia: Qui posuit IV  
11 Alleluia: Virga Jesse VIII  
12 Agnus Dei 2 I  
13 Communion: Beati I  
14 Hymn: Vita sanctorum I  
15 Antiphon: Pacem VI  
16 Antiphon: Cum esset sero I  
17 Response: Tua est II  
18 Hymn: Jesu rex II  
19 Canticle: Benedictus I  
20 Offertory: Iustorum animae I  
Show all tracks

The Benedictine monastery of Saint-Benoit-du-Lac was founded in 1912 in Southeastern Quebec by the French abbey of Saint Wandrille, part of the Saint Pierre de Solesmes congregation. By their teaching, their recordings and, especially, by the example they have set for more than 75 years, the monks of Saint-Benoit Abbey have been the most dynamic proponents of the Solesmes' style of chanting started a century ago. After having launched a new edition of Cantus Mariales: Medieval Sacred Chants to the Virgin Mary almost 15 years after his first release, Analekta is proud to offer reissue Pax, a truly timely gift in our days and age, a message standing at the very heart of the Benedictine monks' motto.

18 New 'ON' this week
Markets include:
  Portland, Detroit, Sacramento

Go to artist details