Choose artist...
The Commotions

Volume III

YOW Music Group
Release Date: October 20, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Feel the Commotion
1 Feel The Commotion  
2 Love In The Fast Lane  
3 Backseat Lover  
4 What Are We Waiting For  
5 The Time Is Now  
6 Where Does the Love Go  
7 Nothing But You  
8 Twisted  
9 New Suit  
10 Show Some Love  
11 Calm Before The Storm  
12 You Complete Me  
Show all tracks

Canadian Soul-Funk collective, The Commotions, are an all original 12-piece Motown-to-Disco era band that has brought the exquisite grooves from the famed Motor City all the way across the border. The Funk Brothers; the exceptional session musicians who performed on the vast majority of Motown recordings. Known at the time as Delbert & The Commotions, the group's lead vocalist, Delbert Nelson, was also a Motown collaborator, leading The Funk Brothers on vocals in "Standing in the Shadows of Motown", a multi-award-winning documentary film about the world’s most recognizable record label. Today, the band features all professionally trained Jazz musicians, including three lead vocalists and a five-piece horn section.
Featuring Asselin on saxophone, Rebecca Noelle (The Jacksons, runner up on La Voix), Ed Lister (Jann Arden, The Temptations), and Jeff Rogers (Horojo Trio) to name a few, the soon to be released third album from The Commotions features collaborations with some of the most brilliant names in Funk and Soul, including Dave Eskridge (Tower of Power), Philip Lassiter (Prince, Jill Scott, Kirk Franklin), and Mark Ferguson (Ella Fitzgerald, Holly Cole). 

Go to artist details