Choose artist...
Steven Price

Blue Whales - Return of the Giants OMPS

Milan Records - Sony Masterworks
Release Date: August 4, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
1 100 Miles In a Day  
2 A Big Cloud  
3 A Narrow Window  
4 An Unexpected Sight  
5 Finding the Lost Population  
6 Hope  
7 In Luck  
8 Life Flourishes  
9 Lifeless Again  
10 Like the Sea Is Breathing  
11 Nice and Fat  
12 Social Networks  
13 The Age of Giants  
14 The Inevitable  
15 They Will Return  
16 To Push For More  
Show all tracks

Blue Whales 3D takes viewers on a journey of a lifetime to explore the world of the magnificent blue whale, a species rebounding from the brink of extinction. Following two scientific expeditions—one off the exotic Seychelles Islands, the other in Mexico's stunning Gulf of California—the film transforms our understanding of the largest animal ever to have lived.

From Academy Award-winning composer Steven Price comes the epic orchestral score to the IMAX film Blue Whales – Return of the Giants. Now playing on the biggest screens globally, the immersive, eye-opening documentary tells the inspirational story of the world’s biggest animals and their road to recovery after near extinction. Featured album opener “The Age of Giants” takes listeners on an emotional journey through the deep, building into a climax of sweeping orchestral strings and bold brass. 

Steven Price is an Academy Award-winning composer. In 2014, his groundbreaking score for Alfonso Cuarón’s Gravity garnered wins in the Best Original Score category for the Academy Awards, BAFTAs, and Critics’ Choice Awards, along with ASCAP’s first-ever Film Composer of the Year award. Other prominent film projects include Last Night In Soho, Baby Driver, and blockbuster hit Suicide Squad.  

Go to artist details