Choose artist...

Water for Elephants

Sony Masterworks

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
Please Don't Go (Soundtrack Water For Elephants) w/ Lyrics
1 Did I Miss It?  
2 The Circus Sets Up  
3 Circus Fantasy  
4 Jacob Sees Marlena  
5 Button Up Your Overcoat - Ruth Etting  
6 Prosze, Rosie, dac noge  
7 Rosie  
8 Speakeasy Kiss  
9 I'm Confessin' That I Love You  
10 Barabra's Tent  
11 Jacob Returns  
12 Sanctuary  
13 Don't Tell Him What Happened To Me  
14 The Job Is Yours  
15 I Need A Little Sugar In My Bowl  
16 Stomp Time Blues  
17 I Can See Straight Through You  
18 Baptism / Jacob & Rosie  
19 The Stampede / I'm Coming Home  
Show all tracks

Sony Classical is excited to announce the release of the original motion picture soundtrack of Water for Elephants, featuring an original score by acclaimed composer James Newton Howard, available April 19, 2011. Directed by Francis Lawrence, Water for Elephants stars Reese Witherspoon, Robert Pattinson, Christoph Waltz and Hal Holbrook, and is one of the most highly anticipated films of 2011. With his rich variety of experience, James Newton Howard was the ideal choice of composer for a score to match the color, excitement and emotional intensity of Water for Elephants. A powerful, epic tale of forbidden love, based on the acclaimed #1 best seller, the film is about an idealistic young man who finds his destiny in a magical place filled with adventure, wonder and great danger. To complement the sounds of a 1930s circus, Howard has supplemented his magical score with four songs from the Depression era.

7 New 'ON' this week: 38 Total
Synd: The Romantic Hours, The Score
Direct: Music Choice, DMX
Markets include: San Francisco, Wash DC, Philadelphia, Baltimore, Portland, Pittsburgh, Detroit, Austin, Long Island NY, Jacksonville
Online: Taintradio, RadioIO
Go to artist details