Choose artist...

Titanic: Collector's Anniversary Edition

Sony Masterworks

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
Celine Dion - My Heart Will Go On
1 Never an Absolution  
2 Distant Memories  
3 Southampton  
4 Rose  
5 Leaving Port  
6 "Take Her to Sea, Mr. Murdoch"  
7 "Hard to Starboard"  
8 Unable to Stay, Unwilling to Leave  
9 The Sinking  
10 Death of Titanic  
11 A Promise Kept  
12 A Life So Changed  
13 An Ocean of Memories  
14 My Heart Will Go On (performed by Celine Dion)  
15 Hymn to the Sea  
16 Valse Septembre  
17 Marguerite Waltz  
18 Wedding Dance  
19 Poet and Peasant  
20 Blue Danube  
21 Song Without Words  
22 Estudiantina  
23 Vision of Salome  
24 Titsy Bitsy Girl  
25 Alexander's Ragtime Band  
26 Sphinx  
27 Barcarole  
28 Orpheus  
29 Song of Autumn  
30 Nearer My God to The  
31 Titanic Suite  
32 An Irish Party In Third Class  
33 Alexander's Ragtime Band  
34 The Portrait  
35 Jack Dawson's Luck  
36 A Building Panic  
37 Nearer My God to Thee (performed by I Salonisti)  
38 Come Josephine, In My Flying Machine  
39 Lament  
40 A Shore Never Reached  
41 My Heart Will Go On - with dialogue from the film  
42 Nearer My God To Thee (performed by Eileen Ivers)  
43 Epilogue: The Deep And Timeless Sea  
44 It's a Long Way to Tipperary (John McCormack)  
45 Let Me Call You Sweetheart  
46 Vilia (Guy Lombardo & His Orchestra)  
47 My Gal Sal (Chick Bullock & His Levee Loungers)  
48 Oh! You Beautiful Doll  
49 Martha (Adrian Rollinoi Trio)  
50 In the Shade of the Old Apple Tree  
51 Waiting at the Church (Beatrice Kay)  
52 Frasquita Serenade (John Kirby & His Orchestra)  
53 Shine On, Harvest Moon (Hal Kemp)  
54 From the Land of the Sky Blue Water  
55 Loch Lomond (Maxine Sullivan & Her Orchestra)  
56 A Hot Time in the Old Town Tonight  
Show all tracks

Sony Classical announces the soundtrack releases of TITANIC: Anniversary Edition and TITANIC: Collector's Anniversary Edition. The releases will coincide with the newly re-mastered re-release of TITANIC, the world's most beloved and acclaimed film. The theatrical re-release marks the 100th anniversary of the Titanic setting sail, and in commemoration of these events, Sony Classical releases two newly remastered versions of the original TITANIC soundtrack with extensive bonus material. Both feature an unreleased disc of period music recorded for the movie by I Salonisti, plus 4 bonus vintage Titanic luggage stickers. I Salonisti is the 5-piece quintet that appears in the film. Director James Cameron painstakingly researched the music that was played on the ship and hired them to record authentic music from the period specifically, the music that all bands from the White Star Line would have been required to perform when hired to play as employees of the prestigious cruise fleet. Arranger and music historian/advisor John Altman oversaw the process and was tasked with taking the White Star Line official playlist, arranging and recording those songs for the film. Two of the marquee songs on the disc I Salonisti: Gentlemen, It Has Been a Privilege Playing with You Tonight are "Nearer My God To Thee" which was the last song played by the band as the ship went down, and "Song of Autumn" which does not appear in the movie, but is rumored to be the actual song that the band played as the ship went down.

66 New 'ON' this week: 77 Total
SYND: Dial-Global/AC, Hot AC, Standards
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Philadelphia, Seattle, Cleveland, Atlanta, Baltimore, Detroit, New Orleans, Houston, Pittsburgh, Madison WI, San Antonio
Online: Muruch, RadioIO
Go to artist details