Choose artist...

The Book Thief

Sony Masterworks

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
1 "One Small Fact"  
2 The Journey to Himmel Street  
3 New Parents and a New Home  
4 Ilsa's Library  
5 The Snow Fight  
6 Learning to Read  
7 Book Burning  
8 "I Hate Hitler!"  
9 Max and Liesel  
10 The Train Station  
11 Revealing the Secret  
12 Foot Race  
13 The Visitor at Himmel Street  
14 Learning to Write  
15 The Departure of Max  
16 "Jellyfish"  
17 Rescuing the Book  
18 Writing to Mama  
19 Max Lives  
20 Rudy is Taken  
21 Finale  
22 The Book Thief  
Show all tracks

Sony Music is proud to announce the release of renowned composer John Williams' original motion picture soundtrack of The Book Thief, a moving film by Brian Percivalbased on the best-selling novel of the same name by Markus Zusak. The Book Thief tells the inspirational story of a spirited and courageous young girl who transforms the lives of everyone around her when she is sent to live with a foster family in World War II Germany.  The film stars Academy Award®-winner Geoffrey Rush (The King's Speech), and Emily Watson (Breaking the Waves). The young Canadian Sophie Nélisse takes on the role of their adoptive daughter Liesel.

Go to artist details