Choose artist...
Simone Dinnerstein

Something Almost Being Said

Sony Masterworks

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Simone Dinnerstein - Something Almost Being Said: Music of Bach and Schubert - EPK
Bach: French Suite no. 5 (Allemande) Simone Dinnerstein
Philip Glass - Etude #6 @WQXR's 85th Anniversary concert.
Simone Dinnerstein: NPR Tiny Desk Concert
Simone Dinnerstein - An Honest Guide to Bach's Inventions: Bachpacking to School
Bach-Packing To School with Simone Dinnerstein (Woodburn Elementary)
Live from the WRTI 90.1 Performance Studio: Simone Dinnerstein plays Glass & Bach
Simone Dinnerstein ArtsRock Promo with Robin Quivers
1 I. Sinfonia  
2 II. Allemande  
3 III. Courante  
4 IV. Sarabande  
5 V. Rondeau  
6 VI. Capriccio  
7 Impromptus No. 1 in C Minor  
8 Impromptus No. 2 in E-Flat Major  
9 Impromptus No. 3 in G-Flat Major  
10 Impromptus No. 4 in A-Flat Major  
11 I. Praeludium  
12 II. Allemande  
13 III. Corrente  
14 IV. Sarabande  
15 V. Menuet I & II  
16 VI. Gigue  
Show all tracks

Sony Classical will internationally release pianist Simone Dinnerstein's second album Something Almost Being Said: The Music of Bach and Schubert. The new album combines J. S. Bach's Partitas Nos. 1 and 2, with Schubert's Four Impromptus, Op. 90, and was recorded at the Academy of Arts and Letters in New York by Grammy-winning producer Adam Abeshouse. The album's title is taken from English poet Philip Larkin's poem, The Trees.

Go to artist details