Choose artist...
Scott Dunn - Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

I Watch You Sleep w/Claire Martin

Stunt Records
Release Date: December 9, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 I Watch You Sleep R.R.Bennett/Joel Siegel 04:30  
2 Autumn in New York Vernon Duke/Vernon Duke 05:37  
3 It’s Only a Paper Moon Harold Arlen/Yip Harburg/Billy Rose 04:26  
4 For Ev’ry Man There’s a Woman/ It Was Written In The Stars / Harold Arlen/Leo Robin 03:35  
5 Round About Vernon Duke/Ogden Nash 05:36  
6 I’ll Always Leave the Door A Little Open* Johnny Mandel/F.R.Underwood & R.R.Bennett 04:33  
7 I Wish I’d Met You* Johnny Mandel/F.R.Underwood & R.R.Bennett 04:59  
8 Don’t Play Games With Love* R.R.Bennett/F.R.Underwood 05:13  
9 Goodbye For Now R.R.Bennett/Charles Hart 04:30  
10 Early To Bed R.R.Bennett/F.R.Underwood 03:27  
11 I Never Went Away R.R.Bennett/R.R.Bennett 04:07  
12 Let’s Go and Live in the Country R.R.Bennett/R.R.Bennett 02:53  
13 Let’s Go and Live in the Country R.R.Bennett/R.R.Bennett 02:53  
14 My Ship* Kurt Weill/Ira Gershwin 03:59  
15 I Wonder What Became Of Me** Harold Arlen/Johnny Mercer 04:01  
16 It Was Written in the Stars** Harold Arlen/Leo Robin 05:13  
Show all tracks

Marking the 10th anniversary of the death of celebrated composer Sir Richard Rodney Bennett, I Watch You Sleep is a tenderly curated album conceived by American conductor, arranger, and pianist Scott Dunn, featuring award winning British jazz vocalist Claire Martin OBE, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, produced by Grammy Award winning Joshua Blair and Exec-produced by Richard’s dear friend and publisher Gill Graham.

Expertly led and orchestrated by Dunn, the album released on Stunt Records shines a bright light on Bennett’s music and the songs he loved to perform. Known for numerous film scores (two of which received Oscar nominations) and a rich catalogue of concert music, this compilation of Bennett's original songs alongside works by Harold Arlen, Johnny Mandel, Vernon Duke and Kurt Weill is a fitting testament to his many talents.

Go to artist details