Home » Artists » American Pilgrimage

Sanjay Chitale | Sandeep Chowta: Bio

Sandeep Chowta is a prolific Indian Bollywood music director whose work can be heard in some of the biggest Bollywood films such as Om Shanti Om and Rowdy Rathore. He has also has recorded his own jazz albums including Mitti and Matters of the Heart, both on Sony Music. 

Sanjay Chitale's life was rooted in music until he found himself working in Information Technology. When the opportunity to record American Pilgrimage came along, he sold his investments and dove head first into the project. This is both Sanjay and Sandeep's recording debut on Universal Music Classics. 

1 Hari
2 Thodi Thodi
3 Saavria
4 Friendship
5 Anu
6 Tu
7 Kesariya
8 Malaygiri
9 American Pilgrimage Collage
American Pilgrimage Collage

American Pilgrimage, an album of Indian melody and jazz improvisation, released on Universal Classics on 11/13/2015. The album is the culmination of a life-long dream of Bollywood music director, multi-instrumentalist and composer Sandeep Chowta. He wanted to meet and record with his jazz idols, including John Scofield, Bunny Brunel, Eddie Daniels, Andy LaVerne, Dave Valentine and more. His friend and musical partner, vocalist Sanjay Chitale, made it his mission to bring this dream to reality. Several years ago, the two embarked on a two-year-long journey across the United States, knocking on doors, calling friends, crashing on couches and recording music with the aforementioned legends they sought out. 

Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Philadelphia, Cleveland, Minneapolis, Denver, New Orleans, Milwaukee, Albuquerque, Berkeley CA
Online: Taintradio

Crossover Media Projects with: Sanjay Chitale | Sandeep Chowta