Choose artist...
Rufus Wainwright

Take All My Loves - 9 Shakespeare Sonnets

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Rufus Wainwright - Making of "A Woman's Face (Sonnet 20)" feat. Anna Prohaska
Interview with 88.5FM The SoCal Sound
1 Sonnet 43
2 When Most I Wink (Sonnet 43)
3 Take All My Loves (Sonnet 40)
4 Sonnet 20
5 A Woman's Face (Sonnet 20)
6 For Shame (Sonnet 10)
7 Sonnet 10
8 Unperfect Actor (Sonnet 23)
9 Sonnet 29
10 When in Disgrace with Fortune and Men's Eyes (Sonnet 29)
11 Sonnet 129
12 Th'Expense of Spirit in a Waste of Shame (Sonnet 129)
13 All Dessen Mud (Sonnet 66)
14 A Woman's Face Reprise (Sonnet 20)
15 Sonnet 87
16 Farewell (Sonnet 87)
Show all tracks

Rufus Wainwright celebrates the 400th anniversary of Shakespeare's death in typically dramatic fashion by releasing a unique collection of nine sonnets in stunning performances by both actors and vocalists. Set for release on 22 April on Deutsche Grammophon, it also marks the first collaboration between Rufus and Marius de Vries since they co-produced the epic Want albums. The performers on this new recording include vocalists Florence Welch, Martha Wainwright, Anna Prohaska and, of course, Rufus himself, as well as actors Siân Phillips, Helena Bonham Carter, Carrie Fisher and William Shatner.


Go to artist details