Choose artist...
Roman Rabinovich

Haydn Piano Sonatas Vol. 1

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



HAYDN Divertimento in E flat major, Hob.XVI:16: Andante
Roman and James Waters in conversation
1 Piano Sonata in C Major, Op. 13 No. 1, Hob. XVI:21: I. Allegro
2 II. Adagio
3 III. Presto
4 Piano Sonata in G Minor, Hob. XVI:44: I. Moderato
5 II. Allegretto
6 Divertimento in E-Flat Major, Hob. XVI:45: I. Moderato
7 II. Andante
8 III. Allegro di molto
9 Divertimento in E-Flat Major, Hob. XVI:16: I. Andante
10 II. Menuet - Trio
11 III. Presto
12 Piano Sonata in G Maj, Op. 30 #5, Hob. XVI:39: I. Allegro con brio
13 II. Adagio
14 III. Prestissimo
15 Piano Sonata in B Minor, Hob. XVI:32: I. Allegro moderato
16 II. Menuet - Trio
17 III. Presto  
Show all tracks

Roman Rabinovich continues Haydn love affair with new recording series

The pianist Roman Rabinovich is currently recording all of Haydn's piano sonatas First Hand Records, with the 2nd volume set for release later this year. A great champion of Haydn's music, his explorations of the keyboard sonatas have included a 42-sonata cycle at The Bath Festival and partial cycles at Lammermuir Festival, ChamberFest Cleveland and the Israel Conservatory of Music. 

Rabinovich has earned a reputation for bringing Haydn's often-neglected keyboard works to life, praised by The New York Times for "admirable interpretations, performed with a rich, full-blooded sound, singing lines and witty dexterity" (Vivien Schweitzer, April 2016). This first volume includes two CDs featuring Piano Sonatas Nos. 36, 32, 29, 52 and 47, as well as Divertimento in E-flat. 

Go to artist details