Choose artist...
Robert Stallman

New Mozart Quintets

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Mozart Among Friends - Robert Stallman, Isabelle Chapuis, & Mark Anderson - Sinfonia Concertante
1 Quintet in C, K.521: Allegro  
2 Quintet in C, K.521: Andante  
3 Quintet in C, K.521: Allegretto  
4 Quintet in F, K.497: Adagio  
5 Quintet in F, K.497: Andante  
6 Quintet in F, K.497: Allegro  
7 Quintet in C, K 358: Allegro  
8 Quintet in C, K 358: Adagio  
9 Quintet in C, K 358: Molto Presto  
Show all tracks

The first recordings of three 'New' Mozart Quintets for Flute and Strings, recreated by Robert Stallman from four-hand piano sonatas (K.521, K.497 and K.358). Stallman, who has won international respect as both a virtuoso flutist and an editor/arranger, collaborates here in a Prague recording with the award-winning Martinu String Quartet and Karel Untermuller on second viola, performing some of Mozart's greatest music, never heard before in this form.

6 New 'ON' this week: 82 'Total Stations/Shows'
Markets include:
Los Angeles, Boston, San Francisco, Philadelphia, Seattle, Dallas, Houston, Minneapolis, Atlanta, Detroit, Portland, Albuquerque, Tucson, San Antonio, Madison WI, Vermont Network

Go to artist details