Choose artist...
Richard Galliano


Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Richard Galliano - Petite Musique De Nuit ( Album Mozart )
1 Mozart - Rondo alla Turca (Piano Sonata No.11 in A major, K.331)  
2 Mozart - Flute Quartet in D major, K.285  
3 Mozart - Allegro  
4 Mozart - Romanze (Andante)  
5 Mozart - Menuetto (Allegretto)  
6 Mozart - Rondo (Allegro)  
7 Mozart - Laudate Dominum (Vesperae solennes de confessore, K. 339)  
8 Mozart - Allegro  
9 Mozart - Adagio  
10 Mozart - Rondo  
11 Mozart - Adagio for glass armonica in C major, K.356/617a  
Show all tracks

Legendary accordionist Richard Galliano again forges new paths in classical music with this album of well-known Mozart pieces arranged for him and a string quintet. The third album of classical repertoire from the legendary jazz accordionist, this follows his successful albums of Bach and Vivaldi. Richard Galliano shows a clear empathy for the music of Mozart, largely borne from his origins playing classical music at the beginning of his career before turning his attentions to jazz. "Playing Mozart on the accordion and the bandoneon!" jested Galliano. "It's true that it's something that doesn't happen every day. The public finds it hard to imagine… are accordionists afraid to play Mozart? But in my opinion no music ever sounded so obvious. Like J.S. Bach's compositions, Mozart sounds marvelous on an accordion."

Classical 24, CBC
Direct: SiriusXM, Music Choice, MOOD
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Boston, Philadelphia, Atlanta, Houston, St. Louis, Seattle, Minneapolis, Cincinnati, Portland, Detroit, Baltimore, Austin, Pittsburgh, Louisville, Columbus OH, Canada, UK
Online: AccuRadio

Go to artist details