Choose artist...
Renee Fleming, Yannick Nezet-Seguin

Voice of Nature: The Anthropocene

Decca Classics

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



1 Kevin Puts: Evening  
2 Faure: Prison, from 2 Melodies, Op.83 No. 1  
3 Hahn: Les etoiles, from 12 Rondels  
4 Hahn: L'Heure exquise, from 7 Chansons grises  
5 Faure: En Sourdine, from 5 Melodies, Op.58  
6 Faure: Reve d'amour, Op.5  
7 Liszt: S'il est un charmant gazon, S284  
8 Nico Muhly: Endless Space  
9 Faure: Les berceaux, from 3 Melodies, Op.23  
10 Faure: Au bord de l'eau, from 3 Melodies, Op.8  
11 Hahn: L'Enamoure, from 12 Rondels  
12 Liszt: Uber allen Gipfeln ist Ruh, S306  
13 Grieg: Sechs Lieder, Op.48:  
14 No.3 Lauf der welt  
15 No 5. Zur rosenzeit  
16 No 6. Ein traum  
17 Caroline Shaw: Aurora Borealis*  
Show all tracks

Renée Fleming releases; Voice of Nature: The Anthropocene, her new album with Yannick Nézet-Séguin. Inspired by the solace Fleming found while hiking near her Virginia home during lockdown, the album explores the centrality of nature in Romantic-era song and highlights the peril and fragility of the natural world today. Fleming and her collaborator, the Canadian conductor and pianist Yannick Nézet-Séguin, have hand-picked a selection of works in which composers and poets find human experience and love reflected in the world of nature. A celebrated performer of art song, Fleming draws on both well-loved and lesser-known classical repertoire, with music by Edvard Grieg, Franz Liszt, Gabriel Fauré, and Reynaldo Hahn.

Go to artist details