Choose artist...
Redi Hasa

The stolen cello

Decca Records

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
1 Dajti Mountain  
2 Cherry Flowers  
3 Wave  
4 Little Street Football Made of Socks  
5 Seasons Going By  
6 1990 Autumn Escape  
7 The Snow  
8 Shadows Drown on The Streets  
9 The Silence of The Trail  
10 Time  
11 Butterfly  
12 The Prayer of the Moon  
Show all tracks

A new album from Decca Records and the team behind global sensation Ludovico Einaudi is to be released exploring the inspiring story of a young man caught up in the Albanian conflict in the early 1990s, as he navigates his new life in Italy with his most prized possession: a stolen cello.

The younger son of a cello teacher in Tirana, Albania and a choreographer at the Academy of Tirana, Redi Hasa learnt the entire cello repertoire by the age of 13, performing on an instrument owned by the state Music Academy. In 1989, as the Berlin Wall fell, Albania hurtled towards civil war, overwhelmed by poverty and financial unrest. 

Go to artist details