Choose artist...
Ray Charles

Singular Genius: The Complete ABC Singles

Concord Music Group

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Hit the Road Jack by Ray Charles, a Once In Lifetime Singer
Ray Charles - Stick And Stones (LIVE) HD
Ray Charles - Georgia On My Mind (Live At Montreux 1997)
Carry Me Back To Old Virginny - Ray Charles
1 My Baby (I Love Her Yes I Do)  
2 Who You Gonna Love  
3 Sticks and Stones  
4 Worried Life Blues  
5 Georgia on My Mind  
6 Carry Me Back To Old Virginny  
7 Them That Got  
8 I Wonder  
9 Ruby  
10 Hard Hearted Hannah  
11 Hit the Road, Jack  
12 The Danger Zone  
13 Unchain My Heart  
14 But on the Other Hand, Baby  
15 Baby, It's Cold Outside  
16 We'll Be Together Again  
17 At the Club  
18 Hide Nor Hair  
19 I Can't Stop Loving You  
20 Born to Lose  
21 You Don't Know Me  
22 Careless Love  
23 Your Cheatin' Heart  
24 You Are My Sunshine  
25 Don't Set Me Free  
26 The Brightest Smile in Town  
27 Take These Chains from My Heart  
28 No Letter Today  
29 Without Love (There Is Nothing)  
30 No One  
31 Busted  
32 Making Believe  
33 That Lucky Old Sun  
34 Ol' Man Time  
35 Baby, Don't You Cry  
36 My Heart Cries For You  
37 My Baby Don't Dig Me  
38 Something's Wrong  
39 No One to Cry To  
40 Smack Dab in the Middle  
41 I Wake Up Cryin'  
42 Makin' Whoopee (vocal) (live)  
43 Makin' Whoopee (piano) (live)  
44 Teardrops from My Eyes  
45 Cry  
46 I've Got a Woman (Part 1) (live)  
47 I've Got a Woman (Part 2) (live)  
48 Without a Song (Part 1)  
49 Without a Song (Part 2)  
50 I'm a Fool to Care  
51 Love's Gonna Live Here  
52 The Cincinnati Kid  
53 That's All I Am To You  
54 Crying Time  
55 When My Dreamboat Comes Home  
56 Together Again  
57 You're Just About to Lose Your Clown  
58 Let's Go Get Stoned  
59 The Train  
60 I Chose to Sing the Blues  
61 Hopelessly  
62 I Don't Need No Doctor  
63 Please Say You're Fooling  
64 I Want to Talk About You  
65 Something Inside Me  
66 Here We Go Again  
67 Somebody Ought to Write a Book About It  
68 In the Heat of the Night  
69 Something's Got To Change  
70 Yesterday  
71 Never Had Enough of Nothing Yet  
72 That's a Lie  
73 Go on Home  
74 Eleanor Rigby  
75 Understanding  
76 Sweet Young Thing Like You  
77 Listen, They're Playing My Song  
78 If It Wasn't for Bad Luck  
79 When I Stop Dreaming  
80 I'll Be Your Servant  
81 I Didn't Know What Time It Was  
82 Let Me Love You  
83 I'm Satisfied  
84 We Can Make It  
85 I Can't Stop Loving You, Baby  
86 Claudie Mae  
87 Someone to Watch Over Me  
88 Laughin' and Clownin'  
89 That Thing Called Love  
90 Till I Can't Take It Anymore  
91 If You Were Mine  
92 Don't Change on Me  
93 Sweet Memories  
94 Feel So Bad  
95 Your Love Is So Doggone Good  
96 What Am I Living For  
97 Tired of My Tears  
98 Look What They've Done To My Song, Ma  
99 America The Beautiful  
100 Hey Mister  
101 There'll Be No Peace Without All Men As One  
102 Every Saturday Night  
103 Take Me Home, Country Roads  
104 I Can Make It Thru The Days (But Oh Those Lonely N  
105 Ring of Fire  
Show all tracks

With the release of Ray Charles' Singular Genius: The Complete ABC Singles, Concord Records will make available for the first time the artist's collection of ABC-Paramount singles during this prolific period (1960-1972). The digitally remastered deluxe 106-song collection presents the A and B sides of 53 singles, including 11 #1 hits, such Grammy Award winners "Hit the Road Jack," "Busted," "Georgia on My Mind," "I Can't Stop Loving You," "Crying Time," "America the Beautiful," and many more. Twenty-one of the songs are making their digital debut, and 30 have never previously been available on CD. Liner notes were written by R&B recording artist and music historian Billy Vera and rare photographs are included. According to Valerie Ervin, president of the Ray Charles Foundation, "This compilation provides an opportunity to hear Ray's evolution into a full-fledged artist and creative force. The song selection was based upon the interpretation he could bring to the music and not the genre. The ABC singles comprise an epoch of essential Ray Charles music and a window into how his genius evolved."

53 New 'ON' this week: 53 Total
SYND: Voice Of America
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Philadelphia, Dallas, Miami, Minneapolis, St. Louis, Portland, Salt Lake, Milwaukee, Orlando, Jacksonville, Honolulu, Louisville
Online: Taintradio, Jazzweekly
Go to artist details