Choose artist...
Quartet San Francisco



Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



La Cumparsita (Quartet San Francisco) by G.H. Matos Rodriguez
Quartet San Francisco plays Libertango
White Rabbit (Grace Slick)
Quartet San Francisco - Eleanor Rigby -- 02/09/2013
From Skywalker Ranch Session
1 Cachita  
2 Milongueando En El Cuarenta  
3 Crowdambo  
4 A Los Amigos  
5 Felicia  
6 Felipe  
7 La Cumparsita  
8 Melodia En La Menor  
9 Libertango  
10 Armando's Rhumba  
11 El Dia Que Me Quieras  
12 Taquito Militar  
13 Comme Il Faut  
14 Gallo Ciego  
15 Cool  
16 Nuevo Tango  
Show all tracks

Quartet San Francisco's Latigo, which is now being re-released to Radio has received two Grammy nominations for 2006: "Best Classical Crossover CD" and "Best Engineered Classical CD." Recorded by veteran engineer Leslie Ann Jones at Skywalker Ranch, this dazzling recording of tango and Latin arrangements for string quartet is being re-released on ViolinJazz Records. The disc was inspired by the quartet's experiences traveling to Buenos Aires and performing for the enthusiastic audiences there.

Go to artist details