Choose artist...
Pierre-Laurent Aimard

J.S. Bach - The Well-tempered Clavier

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Pierre-Laurent Aimard's Notes from the Well-Tempered Clavier Tour


Interview with WETA's Deborah Lamberton
1 Praeludium I
2 Fuga I
3 Praeludium II
4 Fuga II
5 Praeludium III
6 Fuga III
7 Praeludium IV
8 Fuga IIV
9 Praeludium V
10 Fuga V
11 Praeludium XIII
12 Fuga XIII
13 Praeludium XIV
14 Fuga XIV
15 Praeludium XV
16 Fuga XV
17 Praeludium XVI
18 Fuga XVI
19 Praeludium XVII
20 Fuga XII
Show all tracks

Pierre-Laurent Aimard is about to embark on a personal artistic journey. The French pianist will spend much of the next year in company with the music of Johann Sebastian Bach, digging deep beneath the surface of one of the composer's greatest works. Aimard's Bach odyssey will span four continents, reaching audiences in fifteen countries with thirty-four performances featuring the first book of The Well-tempered Clavier. This ambitious project stands as a major landmark in the development of an artist acclaimed worldwide for the imaginative eloquence and poetic insight of his music-making. Aimard's latest Deutsche Grammophon album, scheduled for release on August 19, 2014, presents his mature thoughts on The Well-tempered Clavier Book I, embracing everything from the sublime stillness of its opening Prelude in C major to the labyrinthine twists of the final Fugue in B minor.

23 NEW  49 Total
PRI/Classical 24
Direct: SiriusXM, Music Choice
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Boston, San Francisco, Philadelphia, Wash DC, Dallas, Houston, Atlanta, Minneapolis, Cleveland, St. Louis, Denver, Austin, Baltimore, Cincinnati, Pittsburgh, Detroit, New Orleans, Memphis, Columbus OH
Online: Taintradio

Go to artist details