Choose artist...
Peter Calandra

Ashokan Memories

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Ashokan Memories
Four Winds by Peter Calandra (using Synthogy Ivory II American D Piano)
1 Awosting Morning
2 Ramblin' Nightime
3 Frost Valley
4 Overlook
5 Bonticou Crag
6 Peekamoose
7 Ashokan Memories
8 Mettacohonts Flowing
9 Tubin' the Esopus
10 Gertrude's Nose
11 Woodland Valley
12 Minnewaska
13 Ver Noy Falls
14 The Ice Caves
15 Shaft 2a
16 Stone Ridge
17 Karma Road
18 Buttermilk Falls
Show all tracks

On Peter Calandra's latest CD: Ashokan Memoriesthe composer weaves a variety of textures to create a shared sense of wonder the Catskill and Shawangunk mountains of New York State. 

"Ashokan Memories was inspired by the Ashokan Reservoir, The Catskill & Shawangunks mountains and other beautiful places in Ulster County, NY. It's a spiritual place and if you spend some quiet time there you can feel it.  Please take a listen to these personal and special compositions."

9 New 'ON' this week: 28 Total
SYND: Music Choice/Soundscapes                
Markets include: New York, Philadelphia, Baltimore, Berkeley CA, El Paso, Canada
Online: Live 365, Taintradio, Something Else, Along the Journey, Inside World Music

Go to artist details