Choose artist...
Orchestre Symphonique De Montreal - Kent Nagano


Decca Records

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Kent Nagano & the Orchestre symphonique de Montreal: European tour 2014
OSM conductor Kent Nagano: pleasure in a profession
Kent Nagano of the Montreal Symphone Orchestra -
1 Act I: Scenes 1, 2 & 3  
2 Act I: Scene 4  
3 Act I: Scene 5  
4 Act I: Scene 6  
5 Act I: Scene 7  
6 Act I: Scene 8  
7 Act II: Scene 1  
8 Act II: Scene 2  
9 Act II: Scene 3  
10 Act III: Scene 1  
11 Act III: Ballet  
12 Act III: Scene 2  
13 Act III: Scene 3  
14 Act III: Scenes 4 & 5  
15 Act III: Scenes 6 & 7  
16 Act IV: Scenes 1 4  
17 Act V: Scene 1  
Show all tracks

Decca and the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal (OSM),one of the finest partnerships in recording history, present a rare delight for opera fans with the world premiere recording of L'Aiglon. The double-disc set's release in March 2016 marks the launch of a new multi-album contract intended to enhance the OSM's award-winning Decca discography. L'Aiglon, by Arthur Honegger and Jacques Ibert, is brought to life by an outstanding cast of French and French-speaking singers under the baton of Kent Nagano, the OSM's critically acclaimed Music Director since 2006. The five-act lyrical drama was recorded in March 2015 at the time of its North American premiere at the orchestra's new home, the Maison symphonique de Montréal.

27 Total  43 Total
Classical 24, CBC, TRH
Direct: Music Choice
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Boston, Philadelphia, Wash DC, Atlanta, Dallas, Houston, St. Louis, Cleveland, Minneapolis, Portland, Detroit, Denver, Pittsburgh, New Orleans, Honolulu, Canada
Online: AccuRadio, Taintradio, Voix des Arts, Musical Toronto

Go to artist details