Choose artist...
Nick Mulvey

New Mythology

Mercury KX
Release Date: February 23, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Star Nation
Brother To You
1 A Prayer of My Own  
2 Star Nation  
3 Mecca  
4 Brother To You  
5 Shores of Mona  
6 The Gift  
7 Sea Inside (Third Way)  
8 Causes  
9 Another Way To Be  
10 Mona  
11 Interbeing Part 1  
12 Begin Again (Love You Just The Same)  
13 Star Nation (Acoustic)  
Show all tracks

New Mythology is the third album from Mercury Prize-nominated artist Nick Mulvey and his first in 5 years.  Out today on Verve Forecast (Fiction Records in the UK), the record was recorded in Paris with renowned producer Renaud Letang (Manu Chao, Feist, Connan Mockasin) and is a stunning 13 track collection brimming with Nick’s innate musicality and insatiable curiosity about the connection between humans and the planet we live on. The album was featured this morning on NPR’s New Music Friday, saying, “The album is like walking through a beach, bare-footed, warm sand and a nice breeze… every time it felt like it was reaching its limits, [Mulvey] kept surprising [us].” “The Gift” was also just featured as a Song of the Day on KUTX and Mulvey’s interview with Variance Magazine ran ahead of the album release.

Journeys come in a myriad of forms. Nick Mulvey knows this, he’s been on many since he released his sophomore album Wake Up Now. Be it a change in geographical scenery – a physical move of home from the UK to Ibiza, and back – to the sea-sawing wonder and vulnerability of the everyday human experience; in this case becoming a father and navigating the pandemic. Most pertinent though, when it comes to his powerful songwriting, has been his journey to compute the scope and scale of his feelings: an attempt to embody the personal all the way to the planetary – and grasp their true inseparability.

Go to artist details