Choose artist...

The Moon & The Forest

Decca Classics

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Behind the scenes - recording Joby Talbot's "Ink Dark Moon" at Abbey Road Studios
'Heartstrings' Documentary
1 Joby Talbot: Ink Dark Moon / I. Andante espansivo  
2 I. Allegro molto energico  
3 I. Luminoso  
4 I. Allegro energico  
5 II. Largo flessiblile  
6 II. Adagio contemplativo  
7 III. Allegro vigoroso  
8 Ludovico Einaudi: Full Moon Arr. Michael Lewin  
9 Howard Shore: The Forest / Movement I  
10 Movement II  
11 Movement III  
12 Robert Schumann Arr. Traumerei (from Kinderszenen Op.15 No.7) Michael Lewin  
Show all tracks

Celebrating 10 years with Universal Music, superstar and bona fide "Classical Guitar God" (The Times) MILOŠ releases a brand new album, featuring two outstanding original concertos, both specially-commissioned for the star musician – a testament to his outstanding musicianship and pioneering spirit, showcasing new guitar repertoire on the world stage. 

The Moon & The Forest, released on 30th April 2021, features works for guitar and orchestra by award-winning composers Howard Shore (Lord of the Rings, The Departed) and Joby Talbot (The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Winter's Tale). Inspired by his now legendary artistry and unique personal heritage, both Shore and Talbot worked closely with MILOŠ in order to create two distinctive, groundbreaking scores. 

Go to artist details