Choose artist...

Sound of Silence

Decca Classics

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


'Heartstrings' Documentary
1 Simon: The Sound Of Silence (Arr. Lawson, Trueman)  
2 Sour Times (arr. Metcalfe, Assad)  
3 Tarrega: Endecha  
4 Batson, Elizondo, Brook: Moving Mountains (Arr. Metcalfe, Ryan)  
5 de Falla: 7 Canciones Populares Espanolas - 5. Nana (Transc. Llobet, Pujol)  
6 Street Spirit (Fade Out) (Arr. Metcalfe, Ryan)  
7 The Magnetic Fields: The Book Of Love (Arr. Hale)  
8 Merlin: Suite del Recuerdo - 1. Evocacion  
9 Cohen: Famous Blue Raincoat (Arr. Metcalfe, Foster)  
10 Tarrega: Oremus  
11 Calandrelli: Solitude (Arr. Campbell)  
12 Brouwer: 2 Temas Populares Cubanos - Cancion de Cuna (Berceuse)  
13 Hayward, The Moody Blues: Nights in White Satin (Arr. Hale, Delago, Assad)  
14 Pujol: Suite del Plata No. 1 - 3. Milonga  
15 Armstrong, Armstrong: Life For Rent (Arr. Metcalfe)  
16 Arlen: Over The Rainbow (Arr. Takemitsu)  
Show all tracks

Miloš is back with his fifth studio album, and his first recording since 2016, poignantly titled Sound of Silence which is set to release September 13 on Decca Classics. Last time we saw the Montenegrin-born and London-based classical guitarist, his Beatles album Blackbird had been received with unanimous acclaim, his new record was already in development, and a major international concert tour was booked. It was then that Miloš was struck by an inexplicable but devastating hand injury. Unable to play, he was forced to pull out of multiple engagements and studio dates, with no real sense of when or if he might recover.

Go to artist details