Choose artist...
Mikhail Pletnev

Concerti & Encores

Deutsche Grammophon
Release Date: September 23, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Haydn: I. Vivace [Keyboard Concerto in D Major, Hob. XVIII:11] - Live  
2 Haydn: II. Un poco adagio [Keyboard Concerto in D Major, Hob. XVIII:11] - Live  
3 Haydn: III. Rondo all'Ungarese - Allegro assai [Keyboard Concerto in D Major, Hob. XVIII:11] - Live  
4 Tsfasman: I. Snowflakes. Allegro vivace [Suite for Piano and Orchestra] - Live  
5 Tsfasman: II. Lyrical Waltz [Suite for Piano and Orchestra] - Live  
6 Tsfasman: III. Polka [Suite for Piano and Orchestra] - Live  
7 Tsfasman: IV. Career. Presto [Suite for Piano and Orchestra] - Live  
8 Rachmaninoff: Oriental Sketch, TN II/19/2 - Live  
9 Chopin: No. 3 in C-Sharp Minor. Allegretto [3 Mazurkas, Op. 63] - Live  
10 Moszkowski: No. 11 in A-Flat Major. Presto e con leggierezza [15 Virtuosic Etudes, Op. 72] - Live  
11 D. Scarlatti: Keyboard Sonata in D Minor, Kk. 9 - Live  
12 Glinka: L'alouette - Live  
13 Chopin: Nocturne No. 20 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. Posth - Live  
Show all tracks

“It is with great pride that we announce the Verbier Festival Gold label with our friends at Deutsche Grammophon. We have created many iconic memories with our community of artists in Verbier over the last 29 years, and we are honoured to share them now together with such a prestigious partner” - Martin T:son Engstroem, Founder & Director

Mikhail Pletnev’s Concerti & Encores out today on Verbier Festival Gold 

Among great pianists, Mikhail Pletnev is regarded as a magician. The latest release on Verbier Festival Gold showcases his powerful artistry in the realms of concerti and encores. This release opens with Haydn's D major Concerto, Hob. XVIII (led by Iván Fischer) and Tsfasman's Suite No. 1 for Piano (led by Kent Nagano).  These works are followed by a handful of tantalizing encores from recitals in 2018 and 2021.

Go to artist details