Choose artist...
Michael Bates Acrobat - Lutoslawski Quartet


Release Date: June 28, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Wind Trio movement 1  
2 Wind Trio movement 2  
3 The Sea movement 1  
4 The Sea movement 2  
5 Aspects of Metamorphoses movement 1  
6 Aspects of Metamorphoses movement 2  
7 Sacher Variation Variations  
8 Dance Prelude #2 movement 1  
9 Dance Prelude #2 movement 2  
10 Passacaglia  
11 Bucolic for WL  
12 Cantilena  
Show all tracks

How far is jazz from classical music? Do they really speak radically different languages? Michael Bates’ Acrobat and Lutoslawski Quartet are ensembles from different musical environments. They have established an artistic dialogue focusing on the oeuvre of one of Poland’s greatest 20th-century composers: Witold Lutoslawski. The results of their work have been recorded and will soon be released under the Polish music label ANAKLASIS. The CD METAMORPHOSES: VARIATIONS ON LUTOSLAWSKI enters the market on 28th June.

Go to artist details