Choose artist...
Max Richter

Three Worlds - Music from Woolf Works

Deutsche Grammophon
Release Date: January 27, 2017

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Max Richter - Three Worlds: music from Woolf Works (Trailer)
Max Richter - Three Worlds: Music From Woolf Works - In The Garden (Teaser)
Max Richter - Richter: Three Worlds: Music From Woolf Works / Mrs Dalloway, In The Garden
Max Richter - Three Worlds: Music From Woolf Works - Virginia Woolf (Interview)
FACT: From Studio To Screen: Becoming A Composer
Insight Germany
2 MRS DALLOWAY - In the garden
3 MRS DALLOWAY - War anthem
4 MRS DALLOWAY - Meeting again
5 ORLANDO - Memory is the seamstress
6 ORLANDO - Modular astronomy
7 ORLANDO - Entropy
8 ORLANDO - Transformation
9 ORLANDO - Morphology
10 ORLANDO - The tyranny of symmetry
11 ORLANDO - The explorers
12 ORLANDO - Persistence of images
13 ORLANDO - Genesis of poetry
14 ORLANDO - Possibles
15 ORLANDO - Love songs
16 THE WAVES - Tuesday
Show all tracks

Following the success of SLEEP, Max Richter reveals his latest recording project – a new album entitled - Three Worlds: Music from Woolf Works. It's drawn from his music to Wayne McGregor's award-winning Royal Ballet production Woolf Works – inspired by the works of Virginia Woolf – and will be released on Deutsche Grammophon on January 27, 2017. Woolf Works returns to the Royal Opera House in London, with performances beginning on January 21 and continuing on February 2,4,8,11,13 & 14. There will also be a worldwide cinema broadcast on February 8 with subsequent screenings. 

Go to artist details