Choose artist...
Max Richter

The Blue Notebooks

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Max Richter talks about the making of The Blue Notebooks (Interview)
Max Richter - Richter: On The Nature Of Daylight
FACT: From Studio To Screen: Becoming A Composer
Insight Germany
1 The Blue Notebooks  
2 On The Nature Of Daylight  
3 Horizon Variations  
4 Shadow Journal  
5 Iconography  
6 Vladimir's Blues  
7 Arboretum  
8 Old Song  
9 Organum  
10 The Trees  
11 Written On The Sky  
12 A Catalogue of Afternoons  
13 On the Nature of Daylight (Orchestra Version)  
14 Vladimir's Blues (2018)  
15 On the Nature of Daylight (Entropy)  
16 Iconography (Konx-Om-Pax Remix)  
17 Vladimir's Blues (Jlin Remix)  
Show all tracks

DG releases a new, deluxe edition of Max Richter's The Blue Notebooks to celebrate its 15th anniversary with brand new artwork as well as new arrangements, remixes and a previously unreleased new track. Written in 2003, The Blue Notebooks was originally composed in protest to the 2003 invasion of Iraq and features readings by Tilda Swinton of selections from Kafka's The Blue Octavo Notebooks and Czeslaw Milosz's Hymn of the Pearl and Unattainable Earth.

Go to artist details