Choose artist...
Matthias Goerne, Seong-Jin Cho

Im Abendrot

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
Album Trailer
Strauss: Drei Lieder, Op.29, I. Traum durch die D?mmerung
1 Wagner: Wesendonck-Lieder / I. Der Engel  
2 II. Stehe still  
3 III. Im Treibhaus  
4 IV. Schmerzen  
5 V. Traume  
6 Pfitzner: Sehnsucht nach Vergessen, Op. 10 No. 1  
7 Pfitzner: Wasserfahrt Op. 6 No. 6  
8 Pfitzner: Ist der Himmel darum im Lenz so blau Op. 2 No. 2  
9 Pfitzner: An die Mark, Op. 15, No. 3  
10 Pfitzner: Abendrot  
11 Pfitzner: Nachts Op. 26 No. 2  
12 Pfitzner: Stimme der Sehnsucht  
13 Pfitzner: Stimme der Sehnsucht  
14 Strauss, R: Traum durch die Dammerung, Op. 29 No. 1  
15 Strauss, R: Morgen, Op. 27 No. 4  
16 Strauss, R: Ruhe, meine Seele!, Op. 27 No. 1  
17 Strauss, R: Freundliche Vision, Op. 48 No. 1  
18 Strauss, R: Im Abendrot (from Vier Letzte Lieder)  
Show all tracks

Legendary German baritone Matthias Goerne, one of the world's most renowned Lieder singers, is joined by pianist Seong-Jin Cho, a star of the younger generation, in an album of late Romantic works by Richard Wagner, Hans Pfitzner and Richard Strauss.Im Abendrot, set for international release on 16 April 2021, follows Goerne's multiple award-winning album of Beethoven songs with Jan Lisiecki for the Yellow Label. It underlines his commitment to exploring landmarks of the Lied repertoire in recital and in the recording studio with outstanding Deutsche Grammophon artists.

Go to artist details