Choose artist...
Matt Haimovitz

Goldberg Variations

Oxingale - PENTATONE

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Matt Haimovitz Masterclass
Matt Haimovitz at Daydreams
Matt Haimovitz Discovers Isang Yun
Interview w/ WGTE
1 Aria  
2 Variation I  
3 Variation Ii  
4 Variation Iii  
5 Variation Iv  
6 Variation V  
7 Variation Vi  
8 Variation Vii  
9 Variation Viii  
10 Variation Ix  
11 Variation X  
12 Variation Xi  
13 Variation Xii  
14 Variation Xiii  
15 Variation Xiv  
16 Variation Xv  
17 Variation Xvi  
18 Variation Xvii  
19 Variation Xviii  
20 Variation Xix  
21 Variation Xx  
22 Variation Xxi  
23 Variation Xxii  
24 Variation Xxiii  
25 Variation Xxiv  
26 Variation Xxv  
27 Variation Xxvi  
28 Variation Xxvii  
29 Variation Xxviii  
30 Variation Xxix  
31 Variation Xxx  
32 Aria  
Show all tracks

Continuing his dedication to the music of J.S Bach, Matt Haimovitz joins McGill University colleagues, violinist Jonathan Crow and violist Douglas McNabney for Oxingale Records' new recording of the GOLDBERG VARIATIONS, as arranged for string trio by Dmitri Sitkovetsky. The beloved and monumental work is performed by the same superb trio featured on the 2006 release Mozart the Mason, which the Newark Star Ledger called "the most essential Mozart anniversary disc so far." Reviewing the CD, The New York Times' Allan Kozinn said: "The three young players navigate the [musical] extremes thoughtfully and fluidly...they bring the music's ample internal dialogues vividly to life and the give the lines a lovely glow." Inspired by Glenn Gould's theory of metric modulation, this Canadian trio has grounded their interpretation on the architecture created by the nine canons.

Go to artist details