Choose artist...
Mark Abel

Terrain Of The Heart


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Mark Abel - Two Rainbow Songs
Terrain of the Heart: Song Cycles of Mark Abel
1 Dark-Eyed Chameleon: #1 The Burned Horizon
2 #2 Full Sail
3 #3 Premonition
4 #4 Your Girl
5 #5 Cataclysm
6 5 Poems Of Rainer Maria Rilke: #1 In This Town The Last House Stands
7 #2 My Life Is Not This Steeply Sloping Hour
8 #3 All Of You Undisturbed Cities
9 #4 You Darkness, That I Come From
10 #5 I Live My Life In Growing Orbits
11 Rainbow Songs: #1 It Was An Evening
12 #2 Breezes Blow And Eagles Fly
13 #3 La Sonnambula
14 #4 The Guest
Show all tracks

Mark Abel's critically heralded previous release on Delos, the orchestral cycle The Dream Gallery, signaled a radical and culturally relevant new approach to the American art song. With TERRAIN OF THE HEART, Abel takes a fresh look at the idiom while working within the genre's more traditional framework: as a recital vehicle for solo voice and piano. Abel's lyrics leave a lasting impression. They burrow all the deeper into one's consciousness when amplified by his sophisticated musical fusion of classical and rock, aimed at broad-minded listeners – classically couth or not.

11 NEW  42 Total 
Markets include: Los Angeles, Denver, Minneapolis, Cleveland, New Orleans, Honolulu
Online: WGOE,, MusiClassical, RadioIO, gapplegate

Go to artist details