Choose artist...
Madeleine Peyroux


Decca Records

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



'I don't think in terms of record sales' / BBC interview
1 On My Own
2 Down On Me
3 Party Tyme
4 Anthem
5 All My Heroes
6 On A Sunday Afternoon
7 The Brand New Deal
8 Lullaby
9 Honey Party
10 The Ghosts Of Tomorrow
11 We Might As Well Dance
12 Last Night When We Were Young
13 Liberte
Show all tracks

Madeleine Peyroux's new album, Anthem, finds the singer-songwriter collaborating with writers/musicians Patrick Warren (Bonnie Raitt, JD Souther, Bob Dylan, Bruce Springsteen, Lana Del Rey, The Red Hot Chilli Peppers), Brian MacLeod (Sara Bareilles, Leonard Cohen, Tina Turner, Ziggy Marley) and David Baerwald (Joni Mitchell, David and David, Sheryl Crow), who are also the basic rhythm section players on the album. Together, they cast a sober, poetic, and at times philosophical eye on the current state of the world.

Produced and co-written by Larry Klein, the album came to life during the pivotal 2016 US elections, with the writers absorbing a "constant stream of news" over many months. The "consciously not too preachy" songs, fuse Peyroux's, at times political outlook, with glimpses into her personal world. Honed and patiently refined with fellow writers they mix the public with the personal, striking that perfect equilibrium of dark humour and compassion.

Go to artist details