Choose artist...
Lyn Stanley

The Moonlight Sessions, Volume One & Two

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


OTTAVA hands-on by Lyn Stanley
1 All Or Nothing At All  
2 Willow Weep For Me  
3 Moonlight Serenade  
4 My Funny Valentine  
5 Embraceable You  
6 Why Don't You Do Right?  
7 Girl Talk  
8 Crazy  
9 Close Your Eyes  
10 How Insensitive  
11 Break It To Me Gently  
12 In The Wee Small Hours  
13 Makin' Whoopee  
14 The Very Thought Of You  
15 That Old Feeling  
16 The Summer Knows  
17 Over The Rainbow  
18 How Deep Is The Ocean  
19 Angel Eyes  
20 At Seventeen  
21 You've Changed  
22 Smile  
23 Love Me Or Leave Me  
24 How Insensitive  
25 Since I Fell For You  
26 I'll Be Seeing You  
Show all tracks

With her unmistakable signature style, Southern California-based jazz vocalist Lyn Stanley has a knack for making every tune her own. On ‘The Moonlight Sessions, Volume One,' Stanley works her vocal magic on a diverse collection of material, from "Close Your Eyes" to "Crazy" to "Girl Talk" to "How Insensitive." Whether interpreting a tune by Glenn Miller, Willie Nelson, Antonio Carlos Jobim, or Rodgers and Hart, there's no doubt that Lyn Stanley will put her distinctive stamp on each cover. Though she delivers every song with finesse and the confidence of a veteran song stylist, Stanley is just a few years into her vocal career. Releasing her first album, Lost in Romance in 2013, Stanley's impeccable phrasing allows the alto to communicate the lyrics with the sureness of an expert storyteller.

Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Boston, Philadelphia, Wash DC, Atlanta, San Diego, Orlando, Long Island, Reno, Madison, Honolulu, ME(Statewide), WV(Statewide), Vanvouver, Barcelona, Berlin
INTER: Canada, Spain, Germany, South Africa
Online: Jazz & Blues Report, Jazz From Gallery 41, Jazz Weekly, MOJA, Jazz Spolight on Sinatra,, GreenArrow, Que4 Radio, MAKING A SCENE  

Go to artist details