Choose artist...
Louis Armstrong


Release Date: July 12, 2024

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 When It's Sleepy Time Down South  
2 (Back Home Again) In Indiana  
3 A Kiss To Build a Dream On  
4 Hello, Dolly!  
5 Mame  
6 You’ll Never Walk Alone  
7 Ole Miss  
8 Blueberry Hill  
9 Mack The Knife  
10 Rockin’ Chair  
11 The Bare Necessities  
12 What a Wonderful World  
13 When The Saints Go Marching In  
Show all tracks

Verve Records is proud to announce LOUIS IN LONDON, the last great performance by the most influential American musician of all time, Louis Armstrong. Recorded live at the BBC on July 2, 1968 – just weeks after the groundbreaking GRAMMY® Award-winning artist hit the #1 spot on the UK charts with “What A Wonderful World” – the 13-track collection will be released on standard black and exclusive blue vinyl, CD, and digital, accompanied by extensive liner notes by Armstrong’s biographer and Director of Research Collections for the Louis Armstrong House Museum, Ricky Riccardi, on Friday, July 12. 

Go to artist details